Rural Water District No. 1 Ellsworth County, Kansas a/k/a Post Rock Rural Water District Annual Meeting Minutes February 24, 2024

At 2:02 pm, Chairman Bland noting a quorum called the annual meeting to order.

Directors present were, Martin Bland, Joel Christy, Butch Teppe, Howard Wehrman, John Dolezal, Gretchen Griffith, William Robbins.

Directors not present:

Others Present: Jon Wright, Roxanne Stevenson, Angela Naegele.

At 2:03 pm, Chairman Bland called for the Invocation, given by Director Wehrman.

At 2:04 pm, Chairman Bland introduced the Board Members.

At 2:05 pm, Chairman Bland called for the reading of the minutes. Jon Wright read the minutes from the 2023 Annual Meeting. Chairman Bland called for a motion to approve the minutes. Director Griffith made a motion to approve the minutes as read. Seconded by Director Christy. All directors voted "aye." Motion Carried.

At 2:11pm, Chairman Bland called for the Unaudited Financial Report. Jon Wright presented the 2023 Financial Report, which included the Statement of Net Position and the Statement of Revenue, Expenses, and Changes in Net Position.

At 2:14 pm, Chairman Bland called for interest from the audience as to interest in the director positions that were up for re-election in Areas 1, 2, & 3.

Chairman Bland called for nominations from the floor for Area 1. There were no nominations. Director Griffith made a motion to cease nominations for Area 1. Seconded by Director Christy. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.

Chairman Bland called for nominations from the floor for Area 2. There were no nominations. Director Christy made a motion to cease nominations for Area 2. Seconded by Director Dolezal. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.

Chairman Bland called for nominations from the floor for Area 3. There were no nominations. Director Christy made a motion to cease nominations for Area 3. Seconded by Director Robbins. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.

Chairman Bland announced the ballots as follows: In Area 1, five ballets in favor of John Dolezal. There was one write-in ballot for Doug Vollmer. In Area 2, there were no ballots cast. In Area 3, four ballots in favor of EA "Butch" Teppe, none against.

Chairman Bland called for a motion to accept the ballots. Director Teppe made a motion to accept the ballots and announced the vote will stand as counted for Areas 1, 2 and 3. Seconded by Director Christy. Motion carried.

At 2:24 pm, and with no other business, Chairman Bland called for a motion to adjourn the meeting. Director Teppe made a motion to adjourn. Seconded by Director Christy. Motion carried.

Meeting Adjourned at 2:24 pm.

Respectfully submitted:

Secretary/Treasurer

2.27.25

Date